HMAS CANBERRA (1) D33 was Commissioned in Clydebank, Scotland, UK on the 9th 0f July 1928 and was sunk by the Japanese Navy off Savo Island on the 9th of August 1942.


HMAS CANBERRA (2) FFG-02 was Commissioned in Seattle, Washington, USA on the 21st of March 1981 and Decommissioning at Fleet Base West, Rockingham Western Australia on the 12th of November 2005.


HMAS CANBERRA (3) LHD 02 commissioned into the RAN at Fleet Base East in Sydney, Australia on the 28 November 2014.


HMAS SHROPSHIRE was commissioned into the RAN at Chatham, England on the 20 April 1943 and was decommissioned on the 10 November 1949.


About Us

This site is dedicated to the members of the Royal Australian Navy who served in the ships bearing the name of HMAS CANBERRA and HMAS SHROPSHIRE and the National Association that represents them.

The Association is a Non for Profit organisation that was formed to encourage and foster the Comradeship developed by the Men and Women whilst serving in these ships.

The site is a private, non Official site that does not represent the views of the Royal Australian Navy, Department of Defence or the Australian Government.



Contact Page

Website Links